The Big House Reviews

Loved It All – Can’t Wait to Go Back!

We stayed in the Big Marathon house in the middle of June 2019. It was exactly as described and Bill and Monique were extremely hospitable, helpful and such a pleasure to talk to. I would absolutely recommend their rentals to… Read more “Loved It All – Can’t Wait to Go Back!”

Sherrie Costa
06/15/19

Great house Quiet street

This house was a pleasure to stay at. Privacy with all bedrooms on one end of the house or the other. Private guest quarter fully equipped. Lovely pool with very nicely done landscaping. No neighbors to one side on a… Read more “Great house Quiet street”

kevin mcwhorter
january 2019

The perfect vacation home

This house has it all! Pool, hot tub, outdoor kitchen, perfectly stocked kitchen, outdoor bathroom, dock, pool table, abundance of pool lounge chairs, in law suite, beach towels, TVs, large rooms, decks and on and on. We marveled at the… Read more “The perfect vacation home”

Meg S
12/1/2018

Fantastic rental

Without question this was the best rental ever. This home is not only beautifully appointed, highly functional, but fully equipped down to the dual icemakers! My family enjoyed every moment. If we weren’t around the kitchen or dining room table,… Read more “Fantastic rental”

Karen Opalek
Dec. 15-22, 2019

Fabulous!!!

When searching for a place in the Keys to celebrate my big 5-0, there were many to pick from. I actually had another home booked until I came across this one. There were 10 adults and the house had more… Read more “Fabulous!!!”

Beth L.
9/1/18 - 9/8/18

Perfect house for a family vacation!

I don’t even know where to start my review as there are so many fabulous things to say about this house. The pictures do not do it justice, it’s gorgeous, super clean and is fully stocked with everything you need… Read more “Perfect house for a family vacation!”

Jen C.
Dec 2017

An amazing place to stay for a large family

Guest

The house was just like the pictures. The lay out is so nice for a large family it was big enough that we were not on top of each other. The mother in law apartment was perfect for the baby… Read more “An amazing place to stay for a large family”

Claresa K.
Stayed Dec 2017

This home was nothing short of amazing!

My family and I just stayed at this beautiful home two weeks ago. All of us loved the home and everything there was to do in the surrounding area. If this were my home, I don’t think I could rent… Read more “This home was nothing short of amazing!”

Shannon B.
Stayed Oct 2017

Wow this house was just amazing.

Guest

Let me start by saying this home is very clean and the amenities are fantastic . We took our family vacation during mini lobster season, we had a total of 4 families and there was plenty of room to move… Read more “Wow this house was just amazing.”

kathy M.
Stayed Jul 2017

So awesome!!

Our family could not be more pleased! This place is awesome. Everything we needed for a fun, relaxing week was in this home. The house is luxurious and convenient to everything. We will definitely be making this home a “HomeAway”… Read more “So awesome!!”

Steve R.
Stayed May 2017

Re: John m. Review (Dennis/Brenda)

I second John m review. My husband and I shared the mother in law suite with another couple. The set up was great (especially the kitchen/laundry)and so convenient to the outdoor Kitchen where we all enjoyed starting our day with… Read more “Re: John m. Review (Dennis/Brenda)”

Stayed Feb 2017

Beautiful Home

The home is as nice as it was described. The owner is great to work with, he is very responsive to emails. The home has very nice furniture, linens and is overall very clean. The pool was so nice that… Read more “Beautiful Home”

Marilyn M.
Stayed Apr 2017

Perfect !!!

Could not have designed a better house to fit our 6 couples. Great sound system. Outdoor kitchen and bar area by pool fantastic. Commercial griddle a real hit with our “chefs”,

John M.
Stayed Feb 2017

Best Vacation EVER!!!!

Wow! This home is EVERYTHING it says it is and MORE! There were 4 couples sharing the space. PLENTY of room for all of us. We spent 99% of our time at the pool using the outdoor kitchen. We originally… Read more “Best Vacation EVER!!!!”

joannekeen11@yahoo.com K.
Stayed Feb 2017

Beautiful, fun home made for an excellent vaction

I stayed in this home with my family and friends the first weekend in march. Needless to say, this home made for the ultimate vaction experience. It was a great combination of relaxing comfort, mixed with fun activites and entertainment.… Read more “Beautiful, fun home made for an excellent vaction”

Ashley M.
Stayed Mar 2017

Dream vacation at this resort compound

We stayed at this amazing property to celebrate my 50th Birthday celebration and can’t imagine staying anywhere else. There were 10 of us and there was plenty of room for each of us to have our privacy. The pool and… Read more “Dream vacation at this resort compound”

Kenneth B.
Stayed Apr 2016

We have found our new forever

The house is amazing, everything you could ever possibly want! But is not just that. Dealing with the owner makes this property. It’s no stress quick and easy. Bill know what people want. The house is easy access to all… Read more “We have found our new forever”

Dennis B.
Stayed Mar 2017

This Perfect Property made for A True Keys Vacation

Just returned from this wonderful House in Marathon Key in the Lower Keys the weather in December was just awesome, There were 5 couples and more room then we needed, Everyone had their own areas and the common areas were… Read more “This Perfect Property made for A True Keys Vacation”

Mark & Kathy B
Stayed Dec 2015

This House is Amazing

As great as this house looks in pictures, it is even better in person!…the entire house is decorated in top of the line everything!…travertine, marble, granite, stainless steel appliances…the house looks brand new ! There are three complete kitchens, one… Read more “This House is Amazing”

Absolute Paradise!

WOW–what an fantastic vacation. This house is nothing short of amazing and we will definitely be back! Spent Thanksgiving here with 10 family members and had plenty of space–loved the suite upstairs and the mother in law’s suite downstairs–we all… Read more “Absolute Paradise!”

Its CERTAINLY IS A “WOW” RENTAL !!! A TRUE “TROPICAL PARADISE”

You walk in the front door and can’t help but “WOW” was my reaction Coming from CA i have seen my share of “rental” properties and this is not that. The beautifully furnished living room and kitchen is set off… Read more “Its CERTAINLY IS A “WOW” RENTAL !!! A TRUE “TROPICAL PARADISE””

MB
Stayed Dec 2015

This One is Really Nice

Came down for a holiday family vacation. Ten of us enjoyed this property so much we didn’t want to leave. We barely left the house as it had everything we needed. The outdoor patio had plenty of seating and lounge… Read more “This One is Really Nice”

Absolutely Beautiful Property!

If you’re looking for a place to relax with lots of friends or family, look no further. My husband and I had been looking for months for a house big enough for both of our immediate family’s to enjoy the… Read more “Absolutely Beautiful Property!”

Kathie B.
Stayed Mar 2016

Excellent large family getaway

Guest

Without question one of the nicest homes we have stayed at in the Keys. The dock was perfect and access to the ocean was an easy 15 minute cruise through a beautiful canal. The inside of the home was spacious… Read more “Excellent large family getaway”

Paradise!!

My family and I are very much enjoy Fl, we have spent a lot of time vacationing there. This home is the best home we have ever rented. You walk in and the stress and troubles of the world disappear!… Read more “Paradise!!”

Dennis B.
Stayed Oct 2015

Dream Vacation

We had a wonderful week at this beautiful house! The pictures do not do this house justice. It was more than we could have hoped for and exceeded our expectations. We feel like every detail was taken into consideration. We… Read more “Dream Vacation”

Great for Large Families and Friends

This house is nicer than most 5-star hotels. There is tons of room, and the house is set up for the perfect keys lifestyle living. The owner communicated very well and gave plenty of recommendations for eating shopping and anything… Read more “Great for Large Families and Friends”